Generations Growing in Faith

| Login

"Prepare the way of the Lord, make straight his paths."

- Mark 1:3


The primary function of the Education Commission is to recommend and determine policies that authorize and guide educational programs promoting the achievement of parish objectives. The Education Commission monitors and evaluates the implementation of the educational policies in the parish. It is a support mechanism for the administration of St. Dominic School.

The Education Commission consists of voting members, non-voting members, and representatives to the commission. There are nine voting members. Three voting members are elected annually for a three-year term. Non-voting members are the pastor, associate and principal of St Dominic. Representatives are from the PTO, Athletic Association and PSR programs. Monthly meetings are open to parishioners and are announced in the weekly parish bulletin. Meetings are held the second Monday of every month, September through May.

2017 - 2018 Education Commission

Members:

Peter Gibbs (Chair) pgibbs81@yahoo.com
Juliane Belisle juliana.belisle@gmail.com
Jeff Lively  jlively79@gmail.com
Linda Kasper lmk4974@yahoo.com
Patrick Lahni patrick@lahni.com
Kim Luebbering kaoverberg@hotmail.com
Richard Veid richardveid@fuse.net
Steve Walter swalter@fuse.net
Jennifer Bizaillon jbizaillon@gmail.com

School and Parish Representatives:

Bill Cavanaugh (Principal) bcavanaugh@stdominicdelhi.org
Fr. Jim Walsh (Pastor) jimwalsh@stdominicdelhi.org
Deacon Mark Bardonaro (Admin.) deaconmark@stdominicdelhi.org
Theresa Eagan (PSR) teagan@stdominicdelhi.org

PTO Representative:

Sheryl Carrithers (PTO Co-President) blackhawkmomcc@yahoo.com
Amy Hafner (PTO Co-President) amyrhafner@yahoo.com

OPEN (Tuition Reduction)