Generations Growing in Faith

| Login

"Behold, the Lamb of God, who takes away the sin of the world. He is the one of whom I said, 'A man is coming after me who ranks ahead of me because he existed before me.'

- John 1:29-30

The primary function of the Education Commission is to recommend and determine policies that authorize and guide educational programs promoting the achievement of parish objectives. The Education Commission monitors and evaluates the implementation of the educational policies in the parish. It is a support mechanism for the administration of St. Dominic School.

The Education Commission consists of voting members, non-voting members, and representatives to the commission. There are nine voting members. Three voting members are elected annually for a three-year term. Non-voting members are the pastor, associate and principal of St Dominic. Representatives are from the PTO and PSR programs.

Monthly meetings are open to parishioners and are held the second Monday of every month, September through May, in the school library at 7:00 pm.

2019 - 2020 Education Commission


Peter Gibbs (Chair)
Kim Luebbering (Vice-Chair)
Mike Liderbach (Secretary)

Jennifer Bizaillon
Juliane Belisle
Patrick Lahni
Ken Streder
Jeff Lively
Jessica Williams

School and Parish Representatives:

Bill Cavanaugh (Principal)
Fr. Jim Walsh (Pastor)
Deacon Mark Bardonaro (Admin.)

PTO Representatives:

Amy Hafner (PTO Co-President)
Courtney Becker (PTO Co-President)

Tuition Credit Program:

Rachel Lahni