Generations Growing in Faith

| Login

"For this command that I enjoin on you today is something very near to you, already in your mouths and in your hearts; you have only to carry it out."

-Deuteronomy 30:11, 14


The primary function of the Education Commission is to recommend and determine policies that authorize and guide educational programs promoting the achievement of parish objectives. The Education Commission monitors and evaluates the implementation of the educational policies in the parish. It is a support mechanism for the administration of St. Dominic School.

The Education Commission consists of voting members, non-voting members, and representatives to the commission. There are nine voting members. Three voting members are elected annually for a three-year term. Non-voting members are the pastor, associate and principal of St Dominic. Representatives are from the PTO and PSR programs.

Monthly meetings are open to parishioners and are held the second Monday of every month, September through May, in the school library at 7:00 pm.

2019 - 2020 Education Commission

Members:

Peter Gibbs (Chair)   pgibbs81@yahoo.com
Kim Luebbering (Vice-Chair)  kaoverberg@hotmail.com
Mike Liderbach (Secretary)  lidermike@gmail.com

Jennifer Bizaillon  jabizaillon@gmail.com
Juliane Belisle  juliana.belisle@gmail.com
Patrick Lahni    patrick@lahni.com
Ken Streder  kmstreder@fuse.net
Jeff Lively  jlively79@gmail.com
Jessica Williams  williams.jl.6@pg.com

School and Parish Representatives:

Bill Cavanaugh (Principal) bcavanaugh@stdominicdelhi.org
Fr. Jim Walsh (Pastor) jimwalsh@stdominicdelhi.org
Deacon Mark Bardonaro (Admin.) deaconmark@stdominicdelhi.org

PTO Representatives:

Amy Hafner (PTO Co-President)
Courtney Becker (PTO Co-President)

Tuition Credit Program:

Rachel Lahni rachel@lahni.com