Generations Growing in Faith

| Login

"Everyone who drinks this water will be thirsty again, but whoever drinks the water I shall give will never thirst; the water I shall give will become in him a spring of water welling up to eternal life."

-John 4:13-14


The primary function of the Education Commission is to recommend and determine policies that authorize and guide educational programs promoting the achievement of parish objectives. The Education Commission monitors and evaluates the implementation of the educational policies in the parish. It is a support mechanism for the administration of St. Dominic School.

The Education Commission consists of voting members, non-voting members, and representatives to the commission. There are nine voting members. Three voting members are elected annually for a three-year term. Non-voting members are the pastor, associate and principal of St Dominic. Representatives are from the PTO, Athletic Association and PSR programs. Monthly meetings are open to parishioners and are announced in the weekly parish bulletin. Meetings are held the second Monday of every month, September through May.

2016 - 2017 Education Commission

Members:

Pam Kent (Chair) tkent12089@aol.com
Juliane Belisle juliana.belisle@gmail.com
Peter Gibbs pgibbs81@yahoo.com
Emily Helmers emily.helmers.18@gmail.com
Patrick Lahni patrick@lahni.com
Kim Luebbering kaoverberg@hotmail.com
Richard Veid richardVeid@fuse.net
Steve Walter swalter@fuse.net

School and Parish Representatives:

Bill Cavanaugh (Principal) bcavanaugh@stdominicdelhi.org
Fr. Jim Walsh (Pastor) jimwalsh@stdominicdelhi.org
Deacon Mark Bardonaro (Admin.) deaconmark@stdominicdelhi.org
Theresa Eagan (PSR) teagan@stdominicdelhi.org

PTO Representative:

Kim Railey (PTO Co-President) kak_rn@hotmail.com
Kim Tallen (PTO Co-President) kim.tallen@gmail.com

Amy Walter (Tuition Reduction) awalter@fuse.net