Generations Growing in Faith

| Login

"Amen, I say to you, this poor widow put in more than all the other contributors to the treasury. For they have all contributed from their surplus wealth, but she from her poverty, has contributed all she had, her whole livelihood."

- Mark 12:43-44


The primary function of the Education Commission is to recommend and determine policies that authorize and guide educational programs promoting the achievement of parish objectives. The Education Commission monitors and evaluates the implementation of the educational policies in the parish. It is a support mechanism for the administration of St. Dominic School.

The Education Commission consists of voting members, non-voting members, and representatives to the commission. There are nine voting members. Three voting members are elected annually for a three-year term. Non-voting members are the pastor, associate and principal of St Dominic. Representatives are from the PTO, Athletic Association and PSR programs. Monthly meetings are open to parishioners and are announced in the weekly parish bulletin. Meetings are held the second Monday of every month, September through May, in the school library at 7:00 pm.

2018 - 2019 Education Commission

Members:

Peter Gibbs (Chair)  pgibbs81@yahoo.com
Kim Luebbering (Vice-Chair)  kaoverberg@hotmail.com
Jeff Lively (Secretary)  jlively79@gmail.com

Jennifer Bizaillon  jabizaillon@gmail.com
Linda Kasper  lmk4974@yahoo.com
Juliane Belisle  juliana.belisle@gmail.com
Patrick Lahni  patrick@lahni.com
Ken Streder  kmstreder@fuse.net
Mike Liderbach  lidermike@gmail.com

School and Parish Representatives:

Bill Cavanaugh (Principal) bcavanaugh@stdominicdelhi.org
Fr. Jim Walsh (Pastor) jimwalsh@stdominicdelhi.org
Deacon Mark Bardonaro (Admin.) deaconmark@stdominicdelhi.org
Theresa Eagan (PSR) teagan@stdominicdelhi.org

PTO Representatives:

Jessica Williams (PTO Co-President) williams.jl.6@pg.com
Amanda Hogel (PTO Co-President) amanda.hogel@gmail.com

Tuition Credit Program:

Rachel Lahni rachel@lahni.com